Perimeter Institute
July 9 - July 20, 2018

splash image

The 2018 Tri-Institute Summer School on Elementary Particles (TRISEP) will be held July 9-20, 2018 at Perimeter Institute for Theoretical Physics, Waterloo, ON, Canada. TRISEP is an international summer school organized jointly by the Perimeter Institute for Theoretical Physics, SNOLAB, and TRUIMF, Canada’s laboratory for particle and nuclear physics.

TRISEP will feature lectures by leading experts in the field of particle physics and is designed to be very interactive with ample time for questions, discussions and interaction with speakers. The school is intended for graduate students of all levels who have already been exposed to quantum field theory.

Lectures at the summer school include:

Masha Baryakhtar, Perimeter Institute: Super-Radiance and Black Holes

John Donoghue, University of Massachusetts Amherst: EFT of Gravity

Raphael Flauger, University of California, San Diego: Cosmology Theory

Francis Halzen, University of Wisconsin-Madison: Particle/Astro Observations

Chad Hanna, Pennsylvania State University: Gravitational Waves Theory

Tom LeCompte, Argonne National Laboratory: Collider Experiments

Matthew McCollough, CERN: BSM Theory

Maxim Pospelov, Perimeter Institute & University of Victoria: Dark Sector Theory

Veronica Sanz, University of Sussex: Standard Model Theory

Kendrick Smith, Perimeter Institute: Cosmology Observations

Gabriele Vajente, California Institute of Technology: Gravitational Waves Experiments

Kai Zuber, TU Dresden: Oscillation/Rare Decay Experiments


Please note the following registration deadlines:

March 1 Organizers will begin reviewing applicants
April 13 Organizers will begin accepting applicants into the school
May 4 Funding emails will be sent to students who will receive financial assistance to attend the school
June 8 Registration will close


Due to overwhelming response, registration for this event is now closed.


Link to TRISEP 2018 Poster (PDF)
Link to TRISEP 2018 Poster (JPG 3300x5100)

Previous TRISEP schools: 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014 and 2013.

Founded By
McMaster University